Privacy policy & cookies

Data protection:
The protection of your personal data is very important to us. We therefore process your data exclusively on the basis of the statutory provisions (GDPR, TKG 2003). In this data protection information, we inform you about the most important aspects of data processing on our website. 
 
Your rights:
In principle, you have the right to information, correction, deletion, restriction, data portability, revocation and objection. If you believe that the processing of your data violates data protection law or your data protection claims have been violated in any other way, you can complain to the supervisory authority. In Austria this is the data protection authority.
 
Cookies:
Our website uses so-called cookies. These are small text files that are stored on your device with the help of the browser. They do no harm. We use cookies to make our offer user-friendly. Some cookies remain stored on your device until you delete them. They enable us to recognize your browser the next time you visit. If you do not want this, you can set up your browser so that it informs you about the setting of cookies and you only allow this in individual cases. Deactivating cookies may restrict the functionality of our website.
 


Different types of cookies


Technical cookies:
These contain data to enable the functionality and the services requested by the user on the website - examples of this are login functions or language selection. The website cannot function correctly without these necessary technical cookies.
 
Profiling cookies:
Profiling cookies are records of user navigation. A profile is created of the page visitor, which derives interests, habits and decisions from the interaction on the website. In this way, products or advertisements that appeal to the respective user can be displayed.
 
Session cookie (local):
It is a technical cookie with a memory function of the actions of the user within a website. This is deleted when you leave the website.

Google Analytics:
This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service from Google Inc, (1600 Amphitheater Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA; "Google"). Use includes the "Universal Analytics" operating mode. This makes it possible to assign data, sessions and interactions across multiple devices to a pseudonymous user ID and thus to analyze the activities of a user across devices.
 
Our legitimate interest in data processing also lies in these purposes. The data processing takes place on the basis of the legal provisions of § 96 Abs 3 TKG as well as Art 6 Abs 1 lit a (consent) and / or f (legitimate interest) of the GDPR.
 
Google Analytics uses so-called "cookies", text files that are stored on your computer and that enable your use of the website to be analyzed. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually transferred to a Google server in the USA and stored there. Google is certified under the Privacy Shield Agreement and thus offers a guarantee to comply with European data protection law ( https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=… ).
 
We have activated IP anonymization on this website so that your IP address is shortened beforehand by Google within member states of the European Union or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area. The full IP address will only be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there in exceptional cases. The IP address transmitted by your browser as part of Google Analytics will not be merged with other Google data. On behalf of the operator of this website, Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website, to compile reports on website activity and to provide the website operator with other services relating to website activity and internet usage.
 
For more information on terms of use and data protection, see  https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html  or under  https://policies.google.com/?hl=de .
 
You can prevent the storage of cookies by setting your browser software accordingly. However, we would like to point out that in this case you may not be able to use all functions of this website to their full extent. You can also prevent Google from collecting the data generated by the cookie and relating to your use of the website (including your IP address) and from processing this data by using the browser add-on ( https: / /tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de ) and install it. Opt-out cookies prevent the future collection of your data when you visit this website. In order to prevent the collection by Universal Analytics across different devices, you have to carry out the opt-out on all systems used.  

 

SERVER LOG FILES

This website processes the following personal data in a server log file for the purpose of monitoring the technical function and increasing the operational security of the web server on the basis of the predominant legitimate interest of the person responsible (technical security measures):

  • the IP address

  • the page from which the file was requested (so-called referrer URL)

  • the name of the file

  • the date and time of the request (so-called "time stamp")

  • the amount of data transferred

  • the access status (file transferred, file not found etc.)

  • a description of the type of Internet viewing program used ("web browser", abbreviated to "browser"; e.g. Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Microsoft Edge, Apple Safari, Opera etc.)

These data are only stored temporarily for a period of seven days. The log files are then deleted.

 

GOOGLE ANALYTICS

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service provided by Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland (“Google”) on the legal basis of overriding legitimate interest (analysis of website usage). For this purpose, we have concluded a contract data processing agreement with Google.

When you visit our website, software is used to establish a connection to Google's servers and data is transmitted to Google's servers, some of which are located in the USA. Google Analytics also uses cookies to store information about the website user and to analyze the use of the website by the website user.

This website uses the "Activation of IP anonymization" function. As a result, your IP address will be shortened beforehand by Google within member states of the European Union or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area. The full IP address will only be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there in exceptional cases.

According to Google, Google will use the data collected to evaluate the use of the website, to compile reports on website activity and to provide other services relating to website activity and internet usage.

Google may also transfer this information to third parties if this is required by law or if third parties process this data on behalf of Google.

You can find detailed information on how user data is handled by Google Analytics in the privacy policy of  Google  or from  Google Analytics .

Google Analytics remarketing

Our websites use the functions of Google Analytics Remarketing in conjunction with the cross-device functions of Google AdWords and Google DoubleClick. The provider is Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland.

This function makes it possible to link the advertising target groups created with Google Analytics Remarketing with the cross-device functions of Google AdWords and Google DoubleClick. In this way, interest-based, personalized advertising messages that have been adapted to you depending on your previous usage and surfing behavior on one device (e.g. mobile phone) can also be displayed on another of your devices (e.g. tablet or PC).

If you have given your consent, Google will link your web and app browser history to your Google account for this purpose. In this way, the same personalized advertising messages can be displayed on every device on which you log in with your Google account.

To support this function, Google Analytics collects Google-authenticated user IDs, which are temporarily linked to our Google Analytics data in order to define and create target groups for cross-device advertising.

You can permanently object to cross-device remarketing / targeting by deactivating personalized advertising in your Google account; follow this  this link .

The collected data is summarized in your Google account exclusively on the basis of your consent, which you can give to Google or revoke (Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. a GDPR). In the case of data collection processes that are not merged in your Google account (e.g. because you do not have a Google account or have objected to the merging), the collection of data is based on Article 6 (1) (f) GDPR. The legitimate interest arises from the fact that the website operator has an interest in the anonymized analysis of the website visitors for advertising purposes.

Further information and the data protection regulations can be found in the  Google Privacy Policy .

Deactivate Google Analytics

  • You can generally prevent the collection of your user data on our website by setting “Do Not Track” in your web browser. Our website takes into account the “Do Not Track” signal, which your web browser then sends to all websites.

  • You can generally prevent Google Analytics from collecting your user data on all websites by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available under the following link:  Download browser extension .

  • You can only prevent Google Analytics from collecting your user data on this website by clicking on the following link. An opt-out cookie will be set which prevents your data from being collected when you visit this website in the future: Deactivate Google Analytics.

Datenschutzerklärung & Cookies

Datenschutzerklärung:
Der Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen. Wir verarbeiten Ihre Daten daher ausschließlich auf Grundlage der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen (DSGVO, TKG 2003). In diesen Datenschutzinformationen informieren wir Sie über die wichtigsten Aspekte der Datenverarbeitung im Rahmen unserer Website.  
 
Ihre Rechte:
Ihnen stehen grundsätzlich die Rechte auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung, Datenübertragbarkeit, Widerruf und Widerspruch zu. Wenn Sie glauben, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten gegen das Datenschutzrecht verstößt oder Ihre datenschutzrechtlichen Ansprüche sonst in einer Weise verletzt worden sind, können Sie sich bei der Aufsichtsbehörde beschweren. In Österreich ist dies die Datenschutzbehörde.
 
Cookies:
Unsere Website verwendet sogenannte Cookies. Dabei handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die mit Hilfe des Browsers auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Sie richten keinen Schaden an. Wir nutzen Cookies dazu, unser Angebot nutzerfreundlich zu gestalten. Einige Cookies bleiben auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert, bis Sie diese löschen. Sie ermöglichen es uns, Ihren Browser beim nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen. Wenn Sie dies nicht wünschen, so können Sie Ihren Browser so einrichten, dass er Sie über das Setzen von Cookies informiert und Sie dies nur im Einzelfall erlauben. Bei der Deaktivierung von Cookies kann die Funktionalität unserer Website eingeschränkt sein.
 


Verschiedene Arten von Cookies


Technische Cookies:
Diese beinhalten Daten, um die Funktionsweise und die vom Benutzer angeforderten Dienste auf der Website zu ermöglichen – Beispiele dafür sind Anmeldefunktionen oder Sprachauswahlen. Ohne diese notwendigen technischen Cookies kann die Website nicht korrekt funktionieren.
 
Profilierende Cookies:
Bei profilierenden Cookies handelt es sich um Aufzeichnungen der Navigation von Benutzern. Es wird ein Profil vom Seitenbesucher erstellt, welches Interessen, Gewohnheiten und Entscheidungen aus der Interaktion auf der Website ableitet. Somit können Produkte bzw. Werbungen, die den jeweiligen Benutzer ansprechen, angezeigt werden.
 
Sitzungs-Cookie (lokal):
Es handelt sich um ein technisches Cookie mit einer Speicherfunktion der Handlungen des Benutzers innerhalb einer Website. Dieses wird beim Verlassen der Website gelöscht.

Google Analytics:
Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc, (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA; „Google“). Die Nutzung umfasst die Betriebsart „Universal Analytics“. Hierdurch ist es möglich, Daten, Sitzungen und Interaktionen über mehrere Geräte hinweg einer pseudonymen User-ID zuzuordnen und so die Aktivitäten eines Nutzers geräteübergreifend zu analysieren.
 
In diesen Zwecken liegt auch unser berechtigtes Interesse an der Datenverarbeitung. Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf Basis der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen des § 96 Abs 3 TKG sowie des Art 6 Abs 1 lit a (Einwilligung) und/oder f (berechtigtes Interesse) der DSGVO.
 
Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google ist unter dem Privacy-Shield-Abkommen zertifiziert und bietet hierdurch eine Garantie, das europäische Datenschutzrecht einzuhalten (https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=…).
 
Wir haben die IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Webseite aktiviert, so dass Ihre IP-Adresse von Google innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt wird. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen.
 
Nähere Informationen zu Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutz finden Sie unter https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html bzw. unter https://policies.google.com/?hl=de.
 
Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern. Wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das Browser-Add-on (https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de) herunterladen und installieren. Opt-Out-Cookies verhindern die zukünftige Erfassung Ihrer Daten beim Besuch dieser Website. Um die Erfassung durch Universal Analytics über verschiedene Geräte hinweg zu verhindern, müssen Sie das Opt-Out auf allen genutzten Systemen durchführen.  

 

SERVER LOG FILES

Diese Website verarbeitet zum Zweck der Überwachung der technischen Funktion und zur Erhöhung der Betriebssicherheit des Webservers auf Grundlage des überwiegenden berechtigten Interesses des Verantwortlichen (technische Sicherheitsmaßnahmen) folgende personenbezogene Daten in einem Server Log File:

  • die IP-Adresse

  • der Seite, von der aus die Datei angefordert wurde (sog. Referrer-URL)

  • dem Namen der Datei

  • dem Datum und Uhrzeit der Anforderung (sog. „time stamp“)

  • der übertragenen Datenmenge

  • dem Zugriffsstatus (Datei übertragen, Datei nicht gefunden etc.)

  • einer Beschreibung des Typs des verwendeten Internetbetrachtungsprogramms (engl. „web browser“, abgekürzt „browser“; z.B. Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Microsoft Edge, Apple Safari, Opera etc.)

Diese Daten werden nur temporär für die Dauer von sieben Tagen personenbezogen gespeichert. Danach werden die Log Files gelöscht.

 

GOOGLE ANALYTICS

Diese Website verwendet Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Irland („Google“) auf der Rechtsgrundlage des überwiegenden berechtigten Interesses (Analyse der Websitenutzung). Wir haben dazu mit Google einen Vertrag zur Auftragsdatenverarbeitung abgeschlossen.

Beim Aufruf unserer Webseite wird über eine Software eine Verbindung zu den Servern von Google hergestellt und Daten an teils in den USA befindliche Server von Google übermittelt. Google Analytics verwendet zudem Cookies zur Speicherung von Informationen über den Website-Benutzer und zur Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch die Website-Benutzer.

Diese Website nutzt die Funktion „Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung“. Dadurch wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt.

Laut Angaben von Google wird Google die erhobenen Daten benutzen, um die Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen.

Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben ist oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten.

Detaillierte Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten bei Google Analytics finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Google bzw. von Google Analytics.

Google Analytics Remarketing

Unsere Websites nutzen die Funktionen von Google Analytics Remarketing in Verbindung mit den geräteübergreifenden Funktionen von Google AdWords und Google DoubleClick. Anbieter ist die Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Irland.

Diese Funktion ermöglicht es, die mit Google Analytics Remarketing erstellten Werbe-Zielgruppen mit den geräteübergreifenden Funktionen von Google AdWords und Google DoubleClick zu verknüpfen. Auf diese Weise können interessenbezogene, personalisierte Werbebotschaften, die in Abhängigkeit Ihres früheren Nutzungs- und Surfverhaltens auf einem Endgerät (z.B. Handy) an Sie angepasst wurden, auch auf einem anderen Ihrer Endgeräte (z.B. Tablet oder PC) angezeigt werden.

Haben Sie eine entsprechende Einwilligung erteilt, verknüpft Google zu diesem Zweck Ihren Web- und App-Browserverlauf mit Ihrem Google-Konto. Auf diese Weise können auf jedem Endgerät auf dem Sie sich mit Ihrem Google-Konto anmelden, dieselben personalisierten Werbebotschaften geschaltet werden.

Zur Unterstützung dieser Funktion erfasst Google Analytics Google-authentifizierte IDs der Nutzer, die vorübergehend mit unseren Google-Analytics-Daten verknüpft werden, um Zielgruppen für die geräteübergreifende Anzeigenwerbung zu definieren und zu erstellen.

Sie können dem geräteübergreifenden Remarketing / Targeting dauerhaft widersprechen, indem Sie personalisierte Werbung in Ihrem Google-Konto deaktivieren; folgen Sie hierzu diesem Link.

Die Zusammenfassung der erfassten Daten in Ihrem Google-Konto erfolgt ausschließlich auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung, die Sie bei Google abgeben oder widerrufen können (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO). Bei Datenerfassungsvorgängen, die nicht in Ihrem Google-Konto zusammengeführt werden (z.B. weil Sie kein Google-Konto haben oder der Zusammenführung widersprochen haben) beruht die Erfassung der Daten auf Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Das berechtigte Interesse ergibt sich daraus, dass der Websitebetreiber ein Interesse an der anonymisierten Analyse der Websitebesucher zu Werbezwecken hat.

Weitergehende Informationen und die Datenschutzbestimmungen finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Google.

Google Analytics deaktivieren

  • Sie können die Erfassung Ihrer Nutzerdaten auf unserer Website generell verhindern, indem Sie in Ihrem Webbrowser „Do Not Track“ einstellen. Unsere Website berücksichtigt das „Do Not Track“-Signal, das Ihr Webbrowser dann an alle Websites sendet.

  • Sie können die Erfassung Ihrer Nutzerdaten durch Google Analytics generell auf allen Websites verhindern, indem Sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: Browser-Erweiterung herunterladen.

  • Sie können die Erfassung Ihrer Nutzerdaten durch Google Analytics nur auf dieser Website verhindern, indem Sie auf folgenden Link klicken. Es wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie gesetzt, das die Erfassung Ihrer Daten bei zukünftigen Besuchen dieser Website verhindert: Google Analytics deaktivieren.